Midnight Recovery

I’ve always been into skin care… growing up in a small town in NZ meant lots of weekends with my girlfriends or sisters pampering our skin with facials, manicures, you know the drill. We’d try store bought products and of course had great fun making and sampling home remedies.

But now that I’m in my early 30’s I have really started to take this skin care business a bit more seriously. I’ve noticed small changes on my face and there are areas that certainly require special attention (read the delicate eye area… I smile a lot!). Add to this sensitive skin, a trillion allergies and vitaligo; there is a lot to consider when I am trialing and selecting products.

I’ve routinely returned to Khiel’s products over the past few years so in the interest of sharing and caring let me tell you about my favourite night time product.

Khiel’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate. This is a beautiful serum designed to rehydrate and rejuvenate skin overnight. It isn’t at all greasy despite the high oil content (evening primrose and lavender… delicious!) and lasts forever due to the fact you only need to use 2-3 drops. I pop this onto my skin straight after having washed my face just before bed. Sometimes when I wake up in the morning and I feel my skin needs it, I will pop one drop on my cleansed skin under my daytime moisturiser. I love this product forever and ever! Prices for this dreamy concentrate start at $46 USD for a 1 oz bottle (pretty reasonable when you compare to other skin care lines).

Via beautyhigh.com

Via beautyhigh.com

I’m also a massive fan of the Midnight Recovery Eye product. Using this with the Concentrate is a wonderful recipe for the skin, and used regularly, I’m pretty convinced of their combined replenishing power!

What products do you rate/recommend?

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

